new years and beyond

been so muddy lately... if i had to listen to a couple of messages i left for people this morning... afternoon... same thing for me these days... i know i would howl to have the words back... stumbling, halted, edging towards incoherent even... lack of sleep, weird sleep schedules, warm body curled against mine... these things pull my senses away from reality and responsibilities... no a good thing, but freeing sometimes...

had a great new years... had to work a close, closing at 6 pm, but the bouyant cheer of magpiefaerie and the rest of the staff made the getting out late and having to head directly to the ABC and then the grocery a bit of an adventure... holidays are a bonding experience in a book/music store...

rum, peach schnapps, jagermeister, midori, molson, newcastle, coke, ginger ale, munchies and ice later... i was home... no masquerade for me this evening, i don't think i could wear a mask if i tried while drunk on rum and cokes, tea, and other natural substances... energy thrumming in the air, music pirates on the computer.... fun, laughter, giggles, me sloshing drink everywhere... neighbors from the downstairs came up, neighbors across the hall were cool with the noise...

loki bouncing off the walls, spitting blood and knocking back guiness and heineken... the critic, metal shirt guy, big john, sef-allah, a couple people from work, Parrot girl, daniel n fiancee, of course iza and ladybug, Y, my Best magpiefaerie , this party being the first of all my parties that she has deigned to attend : ) and the walls were ringing with our laughter a secretive plea for a kiss behind closed doors, answered bawlsily by magpie as i sat burrowed on my air mattress with the tea cup and text a sad friend not able to attend in consolation... between giggles... a smaller party than the all hallows, but amped, none the less... and i managed to maintain the perfect buzz for hours...

midnight rang in with the popping of the champagne cork of loki's bottle of Korbel, much sloshing of drinks as people grasped each other in hugs and kisses, well wishing drunkenly... no new years kiss from Y, as he was deep in his own new years concoction and emerged an hour later...

people cleared out early, 2 am... not the usual... but i think all in all, it was a successful celebration... it felt like exactly that...

the new year doesn't, of course, feel any different... time slips by me and i remain in a fog...

with the immersion of my life into almost constant music... i find a clear desire to not be with it... i go out to lunch for an excuse to cue up music to lift me... i can walk back into work feeling like it's the beginning of my day... stilled by the beauty... my body may be 70% water, but all of me finds my thirst slaked with a incredibly well woven song...

it seeps into my dreams... it pulls any emotion needed to be plucked, it eases me... it floats me... i cannot imagine life without it...

and so... i will work with it... somehow, someway... fullsail in florida, possibly... see if the concert promoter thing is above board, move to the big city and work in a club... something, anything... it is a must... it is my passion... it is my heart....

follow your bliss...

as to the Y thing over new years... i will have to ponder a bit more and sketch it out when i am in solo company...

dream.




01.06.05 : 8:02 p.m.
current | archive | notes | cam | contact | gbook | host | design | image